

AIA Ohio 2021 Nominating Committee Mary Glowacki, AIA (Chair); Karen Planet, AIA; Dave Robar, AIA

2022 Slate of Officers

For election at the 2021 AIA Ohio Annual Meeting
November 19, 2021 | Via Zoom Meetings

President
Aaron Hill, AIA
Member of AIA Ohio since 2007
Bialosky Cleveland
Cleveland

Service to AIA National

2019 Rhode Island Design Awards Jury2018 Pittsburgh Design Awards Jury Chair

2016 Grassroots

2015 Leadership Institute Committee

2015 Grassroots

2015 Rochester Design Awards Jury

2014 Grassroots

Service to AIA Ohio

2021 AIA Ohio President-elect 2019-2020 AIA Ohio Secretary

2019-2020 AIA Ohio Valley Region Assembly

2018 Honor Awards Jury and Convention Planning Committee

2017 Ohio Valley Region Assembly

2017 Finance Committee and Honor Awards Task Force

2016-2018 Board Member, Cleveland Director

2016 Nominating Committee and Finance Committee

2015 Ohio Valley Region Council2014 Presenter at Convention

2013 Board Alternate, Cleveland Director

Service to Chapter

2017-2018 Board Member, State Rep 2016 Immediate Past President

2015 President

2015-2018 Mentor Program
2014 President-Elect
2013 First Vice-President

2013-2019 Design Awards Committee Co-Chair

2012 Design Awards Committee



President-elect John Orsini, AIA Member of AIA since 1991 BSHM Architects, Inc. Youngstown

Service to AIA Ohio

2020-2021 AIA Ohio Treasurer

2019 AIA Alternate Director, Eastern Ohio Chapter

2019 AIA Ohio Management Task Force

2019 AIA Ohio Advocacy Task Force

2016-2018 AIA Ohio Director, Eastern Ohio Chapter

2018 AIA Ohio Finance Committee

2016 AIA Ohio Convention Programming Committee

2014 AIA Ohio Convention Co-Chair, Speaker Selection Committee

Service to Chapter

2019 AIA Alternate Director, Eastern Ohio Chapter

2019 AIA Eastern Ohio Advocacy Committee Chair

2016-2018 AIA Ohio Director, Eastern Ohio Chapter

2018 AIA Eastern Ohio Advocacy Committee Chair

2018 AIA Eastern Ohio Design Awards Committee

2018 AIA Eastern Ohio Annual Meeting Committee

2017 AIA Eastern Ohio Advocacy Committee

2017 AIA Eastern Ohio Annual Meeting Committee

2016 AIA Eastern Ohio Advocacy Committee

2016 AIA Eastern Ohio Design Awards Chair

2015 AIA Eastern Ohio Past President

2015 AIA Eastern Ohio Advocacy Committee

2015 AIA Eastern Ohio Design Awards Chair

2015 AIA Eastern Ohio Annual Meeting Committee

2014 AIA Eastern Ohio President

2014 AIA Eastern Ohio Gold Medal Award Committee

2013 AIA Eastern Ohio Vice President

2013 AIA Eastern Ohio Advocacy Committee

2013 AIA Eastern Ohio Design Awards Chair

2013 AIA Eastern Ohio Annual Meeting Committee

2012 AIA Eastern Ohio Advocacy Committee

2012 AIA Eastern Ohio Design Awards Chair

2012 AIA Eastern Ohio Annual Meeting Committee

2011-2012 AIA Eastern Ohio Treasurer

2010 AIA Eastern Ohio Director

1997-2008 Member of AIA Baltimore and AIA Pittsburgh

1996 AIA Eastern Ohio Vice President

1994-1995 AIA Eastern Ohio Secretary

1992-1993 AIA Eastern Ohio Intern Director



Secretary John Meegan, AIA Member of AIA since 1994 Gutknecht Construction Columbus

Service to AIA National 2017-2018 Grassroots

Service to AIA Ohio

2021 AIA Ohio Secretary

2020 AIA Ohio Director, Columbus Chapter

2018 Recipient, Charles Marr Award

2018-2020 Architects Payment Assurance Task Force Committee Member

Service to Chapter

2020 AIA Columbus Director, Ohio Chapter Representative

2019 Past President
2018 President
2017 President Elect
2016 Secretary
2015 Director

2013-2014 Board Member

2009-2012 KSA Scholarship Golf Committee, Chair

2002-2008 KSA Scholarship Golf Committee



Treasurer Eric Pros, AIA, MBA Member of AIA Ohio since 2011 DS Architecture Akron

Service to AIA National

2020 AIA Grassroots Participant

2018 AIA Presentation to AIA Fort Lauderdale

2016-2017 AIA Speak Up Participant

2016-2021 AIA Conference on Architecture Delegate

2016-2018 AIA Grassroots Participant

Service to AIA Ohio

202l AIA Ohio Foundation Board Member2020 AIA Ohio Student Design Awards Juror

2020 AIA Cleveland - Coffee with the Fellows Presenter

2020 AIA Ohio Safe Schools Charrette Chairperson and Final Presenter

2018 AIA Ohio Presidential Citation – Mary Glowacki, AIA
 2018 AIA Ohio Payment Assurance Task Force Member
 2018 AIA Ohio Presidential Citation – John Kelleher, AIA

2018 AIA Ohio Conference

2017 AIA Ohio Foundation Treasurer

2017 AIA Ohio Presidential Citation - Robert Maschke, FAIA

2017 Ohio Valley Region Conference

2016 AIA Ohio Conference

Service to Chapter

2021 Chapter President

2021 Design Awards Committee Co-Chair

2020 Chapter President Elect

2019 Design Awards Committee Co-Chair

2018-2020 AIAS Kent Napkin Sketch Competition Chairperson

2017 Chapter President

2017 Design Awards Committee Co-Chair

2016 President Elect

